Deccan Grameena Bank

Deccan Grameena Bank


Operational Background: The Bank was established by amalgamating four RRB’s Sponsored by State Bank of Hyderabad, viz. 1) Sri Saraswathi Grameena Bank, Adilabad 2) Sri Satavahana Grameena Bank, Karimnagar 3) Sri Rama Grameena Bank, Nizamabad and 4) Golconda Grameena Bank, Ranga Reddy (Hyderabad) with an aggregate net work of 215 branches. The Area of operation of the Bank covers the districts of Adilabad, Karimnagar, Nizamabad , hyderabad and Ranga Reddy districts of Andhra Pradesh. The authorised share capital of the Bank is Rs.5 crores. The paid-up capital is Rs.4 crores which is contributed by Government of India, Sponsor Bank i.e. State Bank of Hyderabad & Government of Andhra Pradesh in the ratio of 50: 35: 15 respectively.

Status Of DGB:

  • DGB is a scheduled Bank
  • DGB is a Government Bank
  • DGB does all Banking transactions like any commercial Bank
  • DGB Status is on par with any public sector Bank.

Read More..

Important Links:

Contact Details:

Head Office Address:

H.No:2-1-520, 2nd Floor, Vijaya Sri Sai Celestia,
Street No.9, Nallakunta, Shankermutt Road,
HYDERABAD - 500 044.

E-Mail: dgbhyd(at)
Phone No: 040-27602091, 27600821
FAX : 040-27662623, 27661742


Get Daily Study Material via Email.