(Info) Madhya Bharat Gramin Bank

Madhya Bharat Gramin Bank


Madhya Bharat Gramin Bank is established on 30.06.2006 by amalgamation of 3 Regional Rural Banks sponsored by State Bank of India namely Damoh Panna Sagar Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Shivpuri Guna Kshetriya Gramin Bank & Bundelkhand Kshetriya Gramin Bank  under the notification issued by Govt. of India (Ministry of  Finance). These amalgamated RRBs were joint venture company established under Regional Rural Bank Act 1976 (23 of 1976). The capital structure comprised of Govt. of India (50%), State Bank of India (35%) & State Government of Madhya Pradesh (15%).

The Head office of the bank is at Sagar (M.P.).  The Bank is serving rural masses through its 221 branches covering 8 districts of state of Madhya Pradesh namely Sagar, Damoh, Panna, Shivpuri, Guna, Ashoknagar, Tikamgarh & Chhatarpur.

Important Links:

Contact Details:

Head Office :

Poddar Colony, Tilli Road

Sagar (M.P.) - 470 001

Phone  : (07582) 236299, 236277, 237071, 236599

Fax      : (07582) 236488, 237704

Courtesy: mbgbank.co.in



Get Daily Study Material via Email.